Cleveland Philharmonic Choir

Quay Lasses – Conductor Mark Anyan

The regional girls’ choir, Quay Lasses, can explore a mix of repertoire with a variety of experienced choral directors and, as opportunities arise, enjoy the experience of performing alongside the orchestra of Sage Gateshead, Royal Northern Sinfonia.

Quay Lasses has performed a critically acclaimed concert with the National Youth Orchestra and National Youth Choir of Scotland at the Royal Festival Hall in London as well as a collaborative concert with the Boston Children’s Chorus at Sage Gateshead. Quay Lasses performed this summer at the Royal Festival Hall and Hall One with Simon Bolivar National Youth Choir of Venezuela.

See Quay Lasses' Website

JS Bach: Mass in B Minor

Stockton Parish Church. 17th March 2018, 7:30pm


See Concerts page for details of this and our other planned concerts.

Our new Junior Choir!

For full information, see Junior Choir page

Joining the Choir

Cleveland Philharmonic Choir always welcomes new members. If you would enjoy singing with us, why not come along to a rehearsal?  More information

Friends of the Choir

Why not become a Friend of the Choir and get benefits such as discounts on concert tickets and advance notice of concerts.  More Information.

Announcements for Choir Members

Happy 2018 to all our choir members - past, present and future! We are looking forward to an exciting year, with two of the greatest choral works in our sights - Bach's B Minor Mass and Britten's War Requiem.

There are some lovely new photos of the Junior Choir - take a look at their Recent Events on the CPJC tab

See Music page for required mark-ups to the New and Old Novello editions of the Bach, and mark up your copy accordingly.

See Denis Rigg's website where you can buy prints from his excellent portfolio of photographs - all profits go to our War Requiem fund.

See DATES section farther down page

You might be interested in an orchestral concert in Darlington - see details below:


DATES FOR YOUR DIARIES

2018
Tue 9 Jan
- First rehearsal, Spring term
Tue 13 Feb - No rehearsal
Sat 3 Mar - Choral Day, Mass in B minor
Sat 17 Mar - Mass in B minor, Stockton PC
Tues 3 and 10 Apr - No rehearsal
Tues 17 Apr - First Rehearsal, Summer term
Sat 21 Apr - Study session on WR, Newcastle.
Sat 19 May - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs, Durham)
Tue 29 May - No rehearsal
Fri 22 Jun
- An Evening of French Music, St Mary’s

Rest of July and August - No rehearsal

Tue 4 Sep - First rehearsal, Autumn term
Sat 29 Sep - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs, Newcastle)
Tue 23 Oct - No rehearsal - half term
Sat 3 Nov - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs Stockton BT)
Fri 9 Nov - 7-10 Rehearsal for choirs and orchestra (M’Bro TH)
Sat 10 Nov - Sage, War Requiem
Sun 16 Dec (tbc) - 3pm St Barnabas, Carol Concert

Site Visitors

Cleveland Philharmonic Choir is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk