Cleveland Philharmonic Choir

Summer 2016 Pieces Add Video

 
Sort: Recent | Popular Grid List
Holst: I love my love
by Steve Weighell on June 6, 2016 at 6:17 PM
954 Views - 0 Comments

Moeran: The Sailor and young Nancy
by Steve Weighell on June 6, 2016 at 6:14 PM
591 Views - 0 Comments

Britten: Gloriana Dances
by Steve Weighell on June 6, 2016 at 6:07 PM
478 Views - 0 Comments

Finzi: Clear and gentle stream
by Steve Weighell on June 6, 2016 at 5:49 PM
546 Views - 0 Comments

Finzi: My spirit sang all day
by Steve Weighell on June 6, 2016 at 5:45 PM
516 Views - 0 Comments

 

1 - 5 of 5 Videos

Beethoven: Symphony No 9, in Ripon Cathedral - 21st Oct 2017


On 21st October 2017, we will be joining St Cecilia Orchestra in Ripon Cathedral for a concert including Beethoven's majestic Choral Symphony.

See Concerts page for details of this and our other planned concerts.

Our new Junior Choir!

For full information, see Junior Choir page

Joining the Choir

Cleveland Philharmonic Choir always welcomes new members. If you would enjoy singing with us, why not come along to a rehearsal?  More information

Friends of the Choir

Why not become a Friend of the Choir and get benefits such as discounts on concert tickets and advance notice of concerts.  More Information.

Announcements for Choir Members

See Denis Rigg's website where you can buy prints from his excellent portfolio of photographs - all profits go to our War Requiem fund.

See DATES section farther down page

DATES FOR YOUR DIARIES

2017
Sat 23 Sep
- 10-1 Choral Day, B9 & Bach Mass
Tue 17 Oct - AGM
Sat 21 Oct - Beethoven 9, Ripon Cathedral
Tue 24 Oct - No rehearsal
Tue 31 Oct - Rehearsal in Reid Room at St B
Sat 18 Nov - 10-3 Choral Day, War Requiem
Sat 2 Dec - 7.30 Concert, Stockton PC
Sun 17 Dec - 3pm Carol Concert, St Barnabas
Sat 23 Dec - Christmas Cracker, Darlington

Tues 19, 26 Dec and 2 Jan – no rehearsal

2018
Tue 9 Jan
- First rehearsal, Spring term
Tue 13 Feb - No rehearsal
Sat 3 Mar - Choral Day, Mass in B minor
Sat 17 Mar - Mass in B minor, Stockton PC
Tues 3 and 10 Apr - No rehearsal
Tues 17 Apr - First Rehearsal, Summer term
Sat 21 Apr - Study session on WR, Newcastle.
Sat 19 May - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs, Durham)
Tue 29 May - No rehearsal
Fri 22 Jun
- An Evening of French Music, St Mary’s

Rest of July and August - No rehearsal

Tue 4 Sep - First rehearsal, Autumn term
Sat 29 Sep - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs, Newcastle)
Tue 23 Oct - No rehearsal - half term
Sat 3 Nov - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs Stockton BT)
Fri 9 Nov - 7-10 Rehearsal for choirs and orchestra (M’Bro TH)
Sat 10 Nov - Sage, War Requiem
Sun 16 Dec (tbc) - 3pm St Barnabas, Carol Concert


Site Visitors

Cleveland Philharmonic Choir is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk