Cleveland Philharmonic Choir

mike altringham


Member
Joined Jan 20 2010
Actions
Send a Message
Add as Friend
Flag as Inappropriate
General Info

MALE
United Kingdom
Site Memberships

Cleveland Philharmonic Choir

Recent Activity
About Me

Music career started as a boy of 4 when I fell of my Grandfather's Piano. Since then I have played Tuba in many Brass Bands, spent 11 yrs as a Bandsman in the Army, 1st Battalion The Green Howards. I sang in a Barbershop Quartet in the military. and on leaving the Army joined a Male Voice Choir in Hartlepool, a small vocal group and a doo-wop group. I only started singing Classical Music on joing the CPC around 2 yrs ago.

I work shifts which can impinge on rehearsals but endevour to give it my best shot and like everyting else in my life...........it gets 100%

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

0 Comments

Family Christmas Carol Concert - 3pm Sunday December 17th 2017

St Barnabas Church, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough


See Concerts page for details of this and our other planned concerts.

Our new Junior Choir!

For full information, see Junior Choir page

Joining the Choir

Cleveland Philharmonic Choir always welcomes new members. If you would enjoy singing with us, why not come along to a rehearsal?  More information

Friends of the Choir

Why not become a Friend of the Choir and get benefits such as discounts on concert tickets and advance notice of concerts.  More Information.

Announcements for Choir Members

Sits and Stands for St Nicolas are on Music page.

See Denis Rigg's website where you can buy prints from his excellent portfolio of photographs - all profits go to our War Requiem fund.

See DATES section farther down page

DATES FOR YOUR DIARIES

2017
Tues 12 Dec - Rehearsal starts at 6:30pm
Sun 17 Dec - 3pm Carol Concert, St Barnabas
Sat 23 Dec - Christmas Cracker, Darlington

Tues 19, 26 Dec and 2 Jan – no rehearsal

2018
Tue 9 Jan
- First rehearsal, Spring term
Tue 13 Feb - No rehearsal
Sat 3 Mar - Choral Day, Mass in B minor
Sat 17 Mar - Mass in B minor, Stockton PC
Tues 3 and 10 Apr - No rehearsal
Tues 17 Apr - First Rehearsal, Summer term
Sat 21 Apr - Study session on WR, Newcastle.
Sat 19 May - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs, Durham)
Tue 29 May - No rehearsal
Fri 22 Jun
- An Evening of French Music, St Mary’s

Rest of July and August - No rehearsal

Tue 4 Sep - First rehearsal, Autumn term
Sat 29 Sep - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs, Newcastle)
Tue 23 Oct - No rehearsal - half term
Sat 3 Nov - Choral Day (WR, combined choirs Stockton BT)
Fri 9 Nov - 7-10 Rehearsal for choirs and orchestra (M’Bro TH)
Sat 10 Nov - Sage, War Requiem
Sun 16 Dec (tbc) - 3pm St Barnabas, Carol Concert

Site Visitors

Cleveland Philharmonic Choir is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk